Traveler Touch

A little bit more than a month and I will be moving back to college. The excitement for me this year is great because I will be rooming with one of my best friends and another girl whom I cannot wait to get closer to! We are living in a suite, which consist of more room (thank goodness because we have a lot of stuff!!!). One of the rooms that we have is a study room, and the theme is traveler.
So of course decorations are needed to keep the room looking lively. I am a sucker for Pinterest crafts and could spend hours doodling….so when you put those two together, you get a map canvas!

Here is the Pinterest version of it:

20140728-125238-46358275.jpg

And here is my final product:

20140728-125306-46386662.jpg

I absolutely love the outcome and started to do a bit more with the leftover maps that I had. So I made heart shaped garland of the maps to string around the room!

These two are just the start of the crafts that need to be made before I go back, but it’s a start!

Leave a Reply

